Submissions Open For The Music Producers Guild Awards 2020

Submissions Open For The Music Producers Guild Awards 2020

Submissions are now open for the Music Producers Guild 2020 Awards; anyone can submit a name – from music industry professionals to the general public – against one of the 13 award categories.

The MPG aims to recognise rising stars as well as more established industry players, and greatly encourages submissions from music industry professionals as well as the general public.

Anyone can submit a name against one of the 13 award categories (the remaining Awards are in the gift of the MPG), and have a say on who they think deserves to win one of these acclaimed accolades.

Previous winners include James Ford, Dani Bennett Spragg, Skepta, Youth, Paul Epworth, FKA Twigs, Brian Eno, Roni Size, Catherine Marks, Trevor Horn and Dave Stewart.

Submissions are the first stage in the MPG’s thorough Awards process. Once names are submitted and checked as eligible against each Award criterion, MPG Full Members vote to create a shortlist, which is presented to the judging panel and announced to press and public in November.

Winners are then announced at the ceremony on February 27th at Grosvenor House, Park Lane, London

Tony Platt, Managing Director of the MPG Awards commented: "We have invested a great deal of time and effort over the years into refining the most transparent and open process for choosing the winners of the MPG Awards. It can only function to its full potential with the widest cohort of people engaging in the process. We have been delighted to see the growing diversity of Award winners in the last few years but we know this can be better and we need your help to achieve this. So please make your submissions, please spread the word amongst your colleagues and please become a voting Full Member so you can help us to make a real difference".

The MPG 2019 Awards categories open for public submission:

UK Producer Of The Year
International Producer Of The Year
Breakthrough Producer Of The Year
Recording Engineer Of The Year
Breakthrough Engineer Of The Year
Self-Producing Artist Of The Year
Mix Engineer Of The Year
Mastering Engineer Of The Year
Re-mixer Of The Year
UK Album Of The Year
UK Single Song Release Of The Year
Studio Of The Year
The A&R Award

The MPG 2020 Awards categories in the gift of the MPG are:

The MPG Inspiration Award,
PPL Present The MPG Award For Outstanding Contribution To UK Music
The Special Recognition Award


Opening submissions close on midnight on September 15th.

The MPG Awards is a highly anticipated and entertaining evening, featuring exclusive live performances. Early bird tickets will go on-sale on September 23rd via the MPG website.

The MPG has also named Help Musicians UK as its preferred charity for the 2020 Awards. There will be an option to donate to the charity when purchasing tickets.

Sponsorship opportunities to suit all budgets are also available for this event. Companies that would like to discuss this should contact MPG Awards event organiser, Adam Cuthbertson at or +44 (0) 207 127 2010.

Photo credit: Lee Thomas.