Arlo Parks Announces Debut Album Collapsed In Sunbeams

Arlo Parks has released her brand new single Green Eyes, alongside news of her highly anticipated debut album Collapsed In Sunbeams, due for release on 29th January 2021 on Transgressive Records.

Green Eyes, with backing vocals and guitar from Clairo, is an end to the summer tune; an intimate listen that showcases her trademark breathy vocals atop soft melodies and woozy keyboards.

"This is a song about self-discovery, self-acceptance and adolescence,” says Parks. “It is supposed to uplift and comfort those going through hard times".

The single is accompanied by a Louis Bhose directed video, which you can watch below:

Speaking about her debut LP, Parks says "My album is a series of vignettes and intimate portraits surrounding my adolescence and the people that shaped it. It is rooted in storytelling and nostalgia - I want it to feel both universal and hyper specific."

The news follows the release of her recent singles Hurt and Black Dog, both of which were playlisted simultaneously on BBC Radio 1 and BBC 6 Music A-lists and have amassed millions of streams worldwide.

Parks also lends her vocal to the current Glass Animals single Tangerine, which was released last week, and Fraser T. Smith's new track Strangers In The Night - the two recently performing the song on Later With… Jools Holland.

Meanwhile, Parks has performed stand-out shows for the revered COLORS and NPR's Tiny Desk series - and was one of only three artists to perform at Glastonbury this year.

Parks has also been named an ambassador for the British mental health charity, CALM.

Full tracklisting for Arlo Parks - Collapsed In Sunbeams:

1. Collapsed In Sunbeams
2. Hurt
3. Too Good
4. Hope
5. Caroline
6. Black Dog
7. Green Eyes
8. Just Go
9. For Violet
10. Eugene
11. Bluish
12. Portra 400

More news, and tour dates to support the release, to follow soon.