Ministry Of Sound Drops New Compilation The Annual 2021

Globally renowned dance music label Ministry of Sound has unveiled its latest end-of-year compilation The Annual 2021, out now.

The Annual 2021 combines Ministry of Sound’s chart-topping hits from throughout the year with some of the best emerging talent to have been signed to the label.

To celebrate the release, Ministry Of Sound has teamed up with dance music mainstay Pete Tong, who has recorded a mix of the album, available exclusively on Apple Music.

The sprawling 40-track compilation features a UK #1 in the form of the Imanbek remix of Roses by SAINt JHN, UK #2 Say So by Doja Cat, plus UK Top 10s such as Regard - Ride It, Sigala & Becky Hill - Wish You Well and Riton x Oliver Heldens - Turn Me On.

Further highlights come in the form of Armand Van Helden, Riva Starr and Sharlene Hector’s latest smash Step It Up, world-conquering club cut Midnight (The Hanging Tree) by HOSH, 1979 and Jalja, MK and Carla Monroe’s club-ready bop 2AM and dance music icon Eric Prydz’s latest big-room offering Nopus.

Formed in 1991, Ministry of Sound will celebrate its 30th anniversary next year, with the label marking the occasion by reissuing the first three editions of The Annual - all mixed by BBC Radio 1 tastemaker Pete Tong and British musical legend Boy George.

The trio of classic compilations has also been added to streaming services for the very first time on Apple Music.

View the full track list and listen to the album here.