The Rolling Stones Launch Limited Edition 'Tattoo You' Vinyl

The Rolling Stones have launched a limited edition vinyl of their chart-topping, critically acclaimed album, Tattoo You to celebrate 40 years since its initial release. Today, 1,000 copies of the limited edition Tattoo You ‘Stones Red’ vinyl will be released.

The latest instalment in their series of limited edition vinyl records in the ‘Stones Red’ bespoke Pantone colour – all exclusive to the RS No.9 Carnaby store – joins previous sold out release including Goat’s Head Soup, Sticky Fingers, Some Girls, Black & Blue and Blue & Lonesome.

Originally released on August 24 1981, Tattoo You is primarily composed of studio outtakes from previous recording sessions, spanning over a decade. The multi-platinum album reached the top of the US Billboard 200.

Weaving together instrumental jams and snippets of forgotten tracks with modern vocals, the limited edition RS No.9 Carnaby ‘Stones Red’ Vinyl includes iconic tracks Hang Fire, Waiting On A Friend (showcasing jazz saxophone powerhouse Sonny Rollins) and naturally, the opening track, Start Me Up.

Vinyl Tracklist:

Side A

1. Start Me Up

2. Hang Fire

3. Slave

4. Little T&A

5. Black Limousine

6. Neighbours

Side B

7. Worried About You

8. Tops

9. Heaven

10. No Use In Crying

11. Waiting On A Friend

The limited edition Tattoo You ‘Stones Red’ vinyl will be released will be available at the RS No.9 Carnaby flagship store at 9 Carnaby Street and to purchase on the RS No.9 Carnaby official website.

It will be available in-store from 11am BST and then released online at 6pm BST. Online stock will be very limited.

The vinyl is priced at £25 and customers can also shop the AW21 collection of mens and womenswear, alongside accessories and exclusive collaboration pieces.