Guardians Of The Galaxy Game Soundtrack Available On Vinyl

Mondo, in conjunction with Hollywood Records, has released the official soundtrack release to the forthcoming video game Marvel's Guardians Of The Galaxy, which is available on vinyl.

The latest from Marvel, Eidos-Montréal and Square Enix (the creators of 2020's Marvel's Avengers) Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy puts gamers in control of the universe's least likely heroes.

As fans have come to expect, the world of Star-Lord, Gamora, Drax, Rocket Raccoon, and Groot is full of incredible music and this game is no different – this official vinyl soundtrack release features two discs of original music written for the game.

Disc One is the debut album by the (fictional) ‘80s underground heavy metal act Star-Lord Band. Co-Composed by Steve Sczepkowski and Yohann Boudreault, the songs of Star-Lord Band have an origin story all their own: In the game’s narrative, Peter Quill takes the name Star-Lord from his favourite band of the same name.

Music being such an important part of the Guardians universe, it wasn’t enough just to talk about this band, so an entire album was created for the game.

Disc Two features selections from the score by BAFTA and Ivor Novello-nominated composer Richard Jacques (Mass Effect, James Bond 007: Blood Stone). Jacques recorded the original thematic score and epic intergalactic symphony at Abbey Road Studios.

The vinyl package features original illustrations by César Moreno, and is pressed on 2x 180 Gram coloured vinyl.

Track List:

Disc One

Star-Lord Band (featuring Steve Szczepkowski, Yohann Boudreault)

Side A

01. Zero to Hero

02. Bit of Good (Bit of Bad)

03. Ghost

04. Watch Me Shine

Side B

01. We’re Here

02. Space Riders with No Names

03. All for One

04. The Darkness Inside

Disc Two:

Music by Richard Jacques

Side A

01. Entering the Zone

02. Busted

03. The Monster Queen

04. Your Bones Are Mine

05. Good People Never Really Die

06. A Handy Way to Travel

07. The Matriarch

Side B

01. Universal Church of Truth

02. Spoken Like a True Kree

03. Discouraged Souls

04. Knowhere Under Fire

05. Dragon Lord of Kakaranathara

06. Gardeners of the Galaxy (Featuring Steve Ouimette)