Music News

Music Producers Guild Announces Three New Female Board Members

The Music Producers Guild has announced the appointment of Mika Sellens, Eve Horne and Catherine Marks to its executive board.

The three new members were elected by MPG Full Members at an Extraordinary General Meeting, which took place in London on September 22 2022. They will join Cameron Craig and Matt Taylor.

Sellens is passionate about supporting more women and gender minorities into music production and engineering roles and has been an active full member of the MPG for some time, as well as the networks 2% Rising and Mamas in Music.

“I’m looking forward to working with the other MPG board directors,” she said. “I am passionate about making lasting positive change in this industry, amplifying diverse voices in the producer and engineer community and advocating for music creators.”

“I am beyond grateful and thrilled to be voted in as a board member for the MPG!” said singer, songwriter, producer, campaigner and MPG diversity taskforce representative, Horne.

“I am excited to be joining an amazing team and working together to make positive change for our members, women of colour, the lgbtqia+ community and the music industry! Thank you."

Marks, who has been awarded multiple MPG Awards, including Breakthrough Producer of the Year and Producer Of The Year, commented on her appointment:

"It is such an honour to be elected and be a part of a community that has been striving to make a difference. I’m really excited to be given the opportunity to represent my peers and work alongside the board to help navigate the challenges that face our rapidly changing industry."

The executive board has extended its thanks to Olga Fitzroy, Rhiannon Mair and Katie Tavini, who stood down as board members at the EGM.