Music News

Station Little Make The Melody challenge winner revealed

The results are in, and Headliner can exclusively reveal the winner for the Station Little Make The Melody challenge, who will now be given the unique opportunity to have their melody professionally produced and published across Station Little’s platforms.

Following an exacting judging process, the initial list of entrants was whittled down to 10 semi-finalists, each of whom will receive $100 for their melody idea.

And after much deliberation, Station Little is delighted to announce Emilie Lonkvist as this year’s winner!

The full list of 2023 semi-finalists is as follows: Addie Kitson, Teresa Chi, Ryan Rusconi, Neil Stacey, Joshua Davis, Neil Judd, DeMario Harden, Daniel Brennan, and Chris Ulmer.

You can check out each of the semi-finalists’ creations, including Lonkvist’s winning entry, here.

Station Little is a brand dedicated to the development of children's learning and education through the power of music and animation. Two of Station Little’s founding members, Jordan Omley and Louis Biancaniello, have a combined 200 million plus albums sold under their belts along with over 25 #1 hit records worldwide, having worked with the likes of Backstreet Boys, Brandy, Lady Gaga, Ne-Yo, Tori Kelly, Leona Lewis, and Pussycat Dolls.

You can read Headliner’s interview with Station Little co-founder Omley here, in which he discusses his hugely successful career so far and the importance of writing music that makes a positive impact on children’s development.

Find out more about Station Little here.